Pining for the West

| February 2, 2009

I’ve been thinking about starting a blog for a while now and it has taken this to galvanise me into action.

Gordon Brown calendar

Gordon Brown calendar

Living in Kirkcaldy  I have Gordon Brown as my M.P. Last week the above calendar plopped through our letter box. Well I wasn’t too happy about that at the time as it seemed like a waste of paper to me, especially as it arrived 3 weeks into the new year.

I noticed that it has ‘KindlySupported By Unite the union’ emblazoned on the front. I wondered if Unite union members realised that their union dues were being used to finance this.

Yesterday I heard Gordon Brown slagging off Unite members on the news as they are protesting at Lindsey and Grangemouth.

Maybe Unite should be more choosy who they give their money to.

Leave a Comment »

Leave a Reply

